Resources

Links:

All in One:  www.firstgov.gov
Administration on Aging:  www.aoa.dhhs.gov
Alzheimer’s Association: www.alz.org
Alzheimer’s Foundation:  www.alzfdn.org
American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging:  www.aahsa.org
American Association of Retired Persons:  www.aarp.com
American Heart Association:  www.americanheart.org
Assisted Living Federation of America:  www.alfa.org
Children of Aging Parents:  www.caps4caregivers.org
Benefits Check Up:  www.benefitscheckup.org
Civic Ventures:  www.civicventures.org
Department of Health and Human Services:  www.os.dhhs.gov
Elder Care: www.eldercare.gov
Gilbert Guide:  www.gilbertguide.com
Health and Age:  www.healthandage.com
Hospice:  www.hospicefoundation.org
Innovations in End-of-Life Care:  www.edc.org
Medicaid:  www.cms.hhs.gov/medicaid/consumer.asp
Medicare:  www.medicare.gov
The National Institute on Aging:  www.alzheimers.org
National Institutes of Health:  www.nih.gov
Oasis:  www.oasisnet.org
Senior Citizen’s Bureau:  www.seniorcitizensbureau.com
Senior Fitness:  www.senior-fitness.com
Senior Job Bank:  www.seniorjobbank.org
Senior Resources:  www.usa.gov
Social Security Administration:  www.ssa.gov
Web MD:  www.webmd.com
Westchester County:  www.westchestergov.com

 Media: 

Daily Weather:  www.weather.com
Market Watch:  www.marketwatch.com
The Journal News:  www.lohud.com
The New York Times:  www.nytimes.com
The Wall Street Journal:  www.online.wsj.com
WCBS News Radio:  www.wcbsnewsradio88.com